Challenges

The original site had low sales, problems with old errors, and it was really a solution built for other brands, which caused the client to feel trapped and locked up. Furthermore, it was difficult to administer and the shop was difficult to use for the customers. With peak season for sunglasses quickly approaching, building a new solution was urgent.

Solutions

To get rid of the old problems, a completely new shop was built in a new environment. We made sure that it was easy to administer, so that the web shop manager would be able to easily update content and products, and through this be able to create an attractive shop that invites to purchase. We also put focus on making the site easy to use for the customer, and integrated Klarna Checkout to ease the completion of purchase.

Technical Talk

Umbraco, Ucommerce and Uccelerate with a custom built Instagram shop. Integration with business systems, PIM and Klarna Checkout. Hosting in Umbraco Cloud.

Fast delivery, flexibility and functionality were some of our most important guiding requirements, and which were delivered above expectations. A smooth agency to work with, competent project managers and developers, and really good support. The choice to switch to Webmind's uSite solution was both smart and efficient. Today we have an extremely flexible platform and see no forward limitations for continuing developing our eCommerce together with. Already within the first two months we saw a boost of sales with over 260%, which in part is due to our new eCommerce solution.

Pauline Mämpel - E-commerce Manager at Future Eyewear Group Sweden AB

Results

A new web shop. ready in little time, which is attractive and easy to use, and which already within the first two months gave a boost in sales of over 260%.

Visit the site

prestige.se

Get in touch! Write us a few short lines about your project and send it to us. We will contact you for a continued discussion about how we can help you with your web presence.

Do you already know who you want to talk to - Contact us directly!
Elena Svensson Reutova
Elena Svensson Reutova

System Developer

elena@webmind.se
Erik Knutsson
Erik Knutsson

Fullstack Developer / Office Manager Örebro

erik@webmind.se
Roger Norling
Roger Norling

Project Manager

roger@webmind.se
Leon Lindeberg
Leon Lindeberg

System Developer

leon@webmind.se
Linus Dahl
Linus Dahl

Frontend, UI/UX Designer

linus@webmind.se
Jens Josefsson
Jens Josefsson

CEO/ Partner

jens@webmind.se
Johannes Tveitan
Johannes Tveitan

System Developer / Systems Architect

johannes@webmind.se
Jasmin Kraitiss
Jasmin Kraitiss

Digital Marketer

jasmin@webmind.se
Emma Ekholm
Emma Ekholm

CFO / Partner

emma@webmind.se
Joakim Kullberg
Joakim Kullberg

System Developer/Helpdesk Manager

joakim@webmind.se
+46 (0)31 - 18 70 80
info@webmind.se
support@webmind.se
Södra Gubberogatan 8
416 63, Gothenburg
Sweden